The Garden Hotel Guangzhou Review(s)

Hotel Rating:
Hotel Area: YUEXIU
Hotel City: GuangZhou
Address: NO.368, East of Huanshi Road, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou

Results 1 - 54 of 54 The Garden Hotel Guangzhou Review(s)

4.9 Posted by Jin , Korea in May 2014

It was a great stay even though the internet is not that good but the room and the location is really great


4.8 Posted by John , China in May 2014

It was an excellent experience and we enjoyed our stay. The restaurant was good, specially the outdoor seating area near the pond with many colourful fishes and had a great view of water falls. The lobby was huge and beautiful. It was an easy access to the long journey buses - for travel to Shenzhen & Hong Kong - just outside the hotel.


3.9 Posted by Elena , Hongkong in June 2013

satisfied


3.8 Posted by Dannial , French in May 2013

Good place and good food


4 Posted by Cathelin , Janpan in May 2013

I love this hotel


3.9 Posted by Bryan , Newyork in May 2013

The whole is good, very convinient to shop and transportation is convinient.


4.1 Posted by Allan , Macao in April 2013

The room is big enough and clean and tidy. Also the breakfast is very nice.


3.8 Posted by Garyia , Africa in April 2013

The window here is different from other hotels, and all the rooms have a view to look outside, yes, fantastic.


3.6 Posted by Angel , Bolivia in April 2013

The food here was very delicious,also the staff iwas very nice to serve. Ilove this one.


4.9 Posted by Mary , USA in May 2013

i can enjoy stunning views of Guangzhou and the environment is very clean,i like it.


4.3 Posted by Kelvin , in January 2013

very good


5 Posted by Jacky , Macau in December 2012

Very nice hotel with good location, easy to look for restaurant, shopping malls and I enjoyed the night life over there.


4.5 Posted by Minnie , New Zealand in November 2012

Very good hotel, located in the city center with lots of shopping mall and restaurants.


4.9 Posted by Joyce , Italy in May 2012

I had the lucky chance to stay one night at this hotel when I travelled to Guangzhou for business purposes and I must say that it was one of the best hotels ever experienced in my life! My room was large, with three separate environments (studio, bedroom and bathroom) and it was highly comfortable. I also appreciated the sauna and the breakfast. The only negative thing (but seems to be a common problem in China): the smelling water coming out from the shower… it stinks like mud!


4.9 Posted by Rose , UK in May 2012

The location of this hotel cannot be beat, right on HuanShi Lu in the middle of the action. The lobby is truly impressive, and one of the largest in Asia. Great coffee shop with a view on an external man-made waterfall (coffee refills are free). But it looks like all the available money was spent on the lobby decoration. The rooms are not as impressive, just average, but still ok. For some reason I was once woken up by a call from the front desk asking me if they could come up and check my room as the smoke detector had gone off. It took me several minutes to reassure them that my room was not on fire. Of course while in GuangDong you should absolutely indulge in Cantonese good but if you prefer western dishes then the Italian restaurant on the 2nd floor is highly recommended. As is the Deli in the lobby. Something I did not like though: With so many in-your-face security guards everywhere you would think you are in Fort Knox. They made me nervous. Frankly they could be a bit more discreet. Still a very good choice though especially because of the prime location.


5 Posted by Susan , London in May 2012

Excellent hotel. Great service. Nice and clean room. Nice bathroom. Excellet and quick housekeeping service. The restaurant on 2nd floor, "Lai Wah Tea House" is one of the best Dim Sum place I have ever been.


5 Posted by Anna , Los Angeles in May 2012

Excellent, Excellent, service. Beautiful hotel in good location. Food was pretty good, could have been better for the price. Great restraunts close by though, a definate recommendation is the Bannana Leaf right across the street - very good and price was right. Rooms were very well taken care of, staff very helpful.


4.9 Posted by Andrea , USA in May 2012

My business meetings required that I stay on the North side of Guangzhou and this was one of the hotels they recommended. I was booked for 8 days at the Garden was very pleased with my accomodations. Due to the length of my stay, I reserved an Exec. suite. While this room wasn't much larger than a typical US hotel room, it did provide access to the Exec. Lounge, free breakfast and free admission to the health center. While I did not see an standard room, I was happy with my accomodations. The hotel is very large and has at least six good restaurants. In addition, there are several restaurants within walking distance. There is a Starbucks across the street (a jet lag lifesaver for me) and, if you get the urge, a McDonalds and Pizza Hut a block away. The health club was OK. The equipment is in need of an update but, it was all in working condition. In addition, they have spa services available. Cost for a taxi to the airport (light traffic) was 100RMB ($12US). I would definately stay at this hotel on my next visit to Guangzhou.


5 Posted by GARY , Denmark in May 2012

Expensive rates but negotiable. Beautiful luxury design. Comfortable rooms Customer service not efficient propose to pay for an upgrade pretending no more room, negociate it for free! Good value for money.


5 Posted by Gabriel , Germany in May 2012

By far the best hotel for those on business or pleasure in guangzhou. stayed here for five nights. nice hotel to come back to and relax after a hard days work in guangzhou


4.6 Posted by Susi , London in May 2012

Just stayed there for the Fair. This hotel always claim itself a "beyond 5 stars standard", the highest grade in town. Be honest, they are chinese style but only staffing many foreign management to run. Base upon a 5 stars standard, just ok. Breakfast: many choices but quality of food is just so so. Room: types beyond Delux are OK. Service: better than most chinese hotels Location: just off the metro station, convenient to train station Points to note: the hotel's taxi stand queing is always packed and crowded with many other people who are not the hotel guests, but the hotel guests cannot take privilege to get the taxi first. There's always conflicts while you waiting taxi during peak hours. There's always no management too.


4.8 Posted by Lyn , Venezuela in May 2012

I stay at this hotel often and am always greeted by very polite and nice staff. The rooms are OK but the one complaint is the very very hard beds. No matter what room I get, the bed is always hard. The lobby is beautiful and the waterfall bar is romantic and calming, although very pricey. The gym is excellent, nice pool and again the staff at the gym is very friendly and helpful. Overall a very nice hotel at a good location. Starbucks is also right across the street.


5 Posted by Adey , Netherlands in May 2012

The icon of the city, huge lobby, very convenient location, Make sure to ask for renewed rooms. Very friendly staff. Will stay again for sure


4.9 Posted by Sato , Japan in May 2012

This hotel is in the heart of Guangzhou. Its very accessible to many commercial and business areas. I stayed here twice in two weeks. The standard twin room was a bit small but, is just fine. This hotel is actually a bit old but, well maintained. And the management is very reasonable and professional. You don't see many hotels like this in China. The second time I stayed here was in a one bedroom suite that is really elegant and cozy, with a huge bathroom and a totally separated toilet. The living room has a mid-size sofa and a LCD TV. It also has a very nice glass office table and free internet connection. It has a Chinese and Japanese restaurant on the 2nd floor. Food in the Chinese restaurant is 100% authentic Cantonese. Customers in the restaurant are almost locals because of its delicious food. Prices are not cheap, but is worth every dollar. There's a very nice lobby bar, but be prepared for the smell of the cigarettes, because people really smoke in China. They smoke in the hotels; restaurants; cabs; malls; coffee shops; and even in the airplane. Nobody actually cares. Anyway, this hotel is really worth staying, for both business or pleasure.


5 Posted by Karen , America in May 2012

One word for this hotel-"Wow". As soon as you enter this hotel, you feel so good. The theme for this hotel is "Golden". Its interiors are great. All the brands like Zucci and others are available inside this hotel. There is a coffee corner where a guy plays beautiful music on piano. And then when you go for breakfast, its on a lake side. It looks so amazing that you can sit there for hours. The staff understands English. And the best part is teh hotel is surrounded by atleast 7-8 Indian restaurants where you can have good Indian food.


4.1 Posted by Corey , Iran in December 2011

hotel is located in a very trendy part of town, with big brand shops such as Louis Vuitton, Armani and Gucci right around the corner. The hotel is well decorated and gave off an elegant feel. The higher levels provided great views of the cityscape.


4.5 Posted by Colbert , UK in December 2011

I like the location, convenient life here. The place is also relatively quiet. Room is big but looks a little old and not very tidy; feel like a hostel.


4 Posted by Yemen , Isarel in October 2011

Stayed here a couple nights in October 2008 on a business trip to Guangzhou. Very clean and comfortable hotel. Rooms were spacious and the bath was exceptional. Great price included breakfast. The Thai restaurant on corner of hotel is excellent and Dinner Cafe further up street is also extremely good. Love it!


4 Posted by Colin , Viet Nam in October 2011

Stayed for 2 nights in the West Building standard rooms (newly renovated). Soft beds, room size small but very clean and cozy. Staff were nice and efficient. Location is good if you are prepared to walk a bit to Beijing Road.


5 Posted by Jane , Hongkong in November 2011

It's the first time I came to Guangzhou, my firend recommended the Graden Hotel to me, and it's great because the service is very good.I was really happy to live in here.


4.4 Posted by benaly , berlin in November 2011

the room is clean and comfortable,service is good and the stuff is always good at english so that i can communicate with english fruquently.so ,in all ,i think Garden hotel is a good choice for your satying .


4.5 Posted by James F. , United Kingdom in November 2011

decent quality rooms although should go for elite if possible. standard room is very standard for the amount of stars the hotel says it is. customer service is good. about 30 minutes from airport.


4.5 Posted by Tarig A. , Saudi Arabia in November 2011

i enjoy hotel fac. include swimming pool, which was very cold, moreover i was disterped by construction noize, Restaurant Tip: Excellent Turkish Restaurant near by Hotel.


4.3 Posted by irene S. , Indonesia in May 2011

very pleasant experience. hotel staffs are very attentive


4.3 Posted by Lucy , England in May 2011

its location is very good,and it is very convinient for me to travel and shopping.


4.3 Posted by Anna , America in May 2011

The Connoisseur is the pride of the Garden Hotel and ultimate in French and Continental dining pleasure.


4.3 Posted by Jack , England in May 2011

It looks old but has good service.


4.8 Posted by Freda B. , South Africa in May 2011

Everything is more than adequate with no complaints whatsoever.


4.5 Posted by Jessica W. , Australia in December 2010

its was great services, we can have the staff arrange empty boxes for our shopping and hold the boxes until the courier arrange pick up to send it back to our home we can also have the 5 stars services from our arrival until our departures.


4.3 Posted by Igor S. , France in December 2010

very well located in Guangzhou city center, it has quite a lot bars and restaurants around. However given the price tag it is getting a bit old and run down.


4.8 Posted by ibrahim A. , Saudi Arabia in November 2010

nice hotel large room good breakfast nice garden with waterfall good service the reciption talk english near to metro and resturent good food also the spa excellent.


4.5 Posted by Victoria H. , America in November 2010

Hotel is very grand and premium pricing is reasonable. Rooms are very comfortable and the staff is great.


4.3 Posted by Possama L. , Thailand in November 2010

We have been here for business trip for 2 day. good location but should have an Wifi in room. Staff should have more smile.


4.5 Posted by JINCHERNG F. , Taiwan in November 2010

This hotel is relatively new and the room is quite clean. The executive suite is great, also comes with free internet and even an exercise bicycle in the room. However, the food in the hotel is not very good. The buffet at 30th floor is great but the rest of restaurant is not worth mentioning


4.5 Posted by yong V. , Singapore in November 2010

he service to be efficient with large rooms which have been recently renovated . Lobby is elegant and spacious with beautiful floral arrNgements all year round . Food & beverage outlets serve a variety of quality food .


4.4 Posted by yuen H. , USA in November 2010

the hotel is conviniently located in the center of the city, it also has two nice restaurants in the hotel, the top floor hotel is a revolving restaurant, in a nice clear night , you can see a good view of the nearby area. it is a little expensive. but worth a try.


5 Posted by Michelle , France in August 2010

An excellent hotel that I have ever stayed, the lobbby is huge and very smart.the staff is professional and friendly. The room is well and comfortable. food is very gorgeous. I love to staying there and I definately will stay there again in the future.


4.3 Posted by Babobim Rese , Angola in April 2010

Good.


4.6 Posted by Raul Gonzales , Spain in July 2009

Excellent Hotel, service, room, facilities. I have been here for 3 times, and compared to many hotels I have ever stayed in China, Garden is outstanding one that I will always come back.The only complain is the room too small.


4.6 Posted by Raul G , Spain in April 2009

Except the superior room is small. Everything is fine. When I arrived, I change to Elite room and pay only 150RMB more but the room is much bigger. Service is very good, facility and location is worthy of this money. I will come again to this hotel.


4.3 Posted by Roger , China in December 2008

Fine


4.9 Posted by David Wallgen , USA in June 2008

It was an okay hotel. It doesn't measure up with 5 stars hotels in HongKong or other big cities, but it was clean and ok, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby is so big you almost feel in a factory hall. The area is nice, with a shopping center just across the street. It is easy to reach.


4.6 Posted by Robert , France in June 2008

the food is DELICIOUS, the ladies at the lift are sooooooooo nice, the pool is sooooooo nice, it's very comfortable, the TV's are nice, it has a good manager, the lobby is cool, the shops are cool, the bakery is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO good,ect.ect.ect


4.9 Posted by Rosemary Bourge , Italy in June 2008

The rooms were very comfortable and large. The food was excellent, but a little expensieve. Most of the staff could speak a little english, and the room-service was excellent. If you are getting a little sick of chinese food, there is a starbucks across the road, and many western restaurants, lots of italian reataurants, a latin, indonesian, indian, ect. The location very convineant